1. Moving Phases within a Project:
    a.  Open a project. Select the List view from the left navigation.
    mceclip0.png
    b. Click on the up/down arrows at the far right of any phase or SmartTask.
    mceclip1.png
    c. The phase becomes activated.
    mceclip2.png
    d. Do not release the “click”  until the phase has been dragged into the proper location, then release to drop it.
    mceclip3.png
  2. Moving Phases between Projects:
    a.  Open a project. Select the List view from the left navigation.
    mceclip4.png
    b. Click the Edit Options dropdown menu at the top right. The Edit Options menu opens.
    c. Select Move a phase from the dropdown menu. The Move Phase window opens.
    mceclip5.png
    d. Click the Phase button. The Select Phase window opens.
    mceclip5.png
    e. Choose the phase that will be moved from the hierarchy listing by clicking on the Select button. The selected phase now appears on the Move Phase window.
    mceclip6.png
    f. Next click the Target Parent Phase button to choose the phase that will become the new parent phase. The Select Phase window opens. If the phase will not have a parent (i.e. it is going to the root level of the project) choose the project’s title as the new parent.
    mceclip7.png
    g. Click the Select button for the phase or project that the phase will now reside within. The selected phase now appears on the Move Phase window beside the Target Parent Phase button.
    mceclip8.png
    h. To modify selections, click on either the Phase or Target Parent Phase and revise, or click Reset to erase selections for both.
    i. Click Move to enact changes in the project.
    NOTE: Moving a phase from one project to another project will remove the phase from the original project.  If you would like to copy one phase from a project to another, first duplicate phase, and then move the copy to a new project.
  3. Deleting a Phase:
    a.  Select Delete a phase from the dropdown menu. The Select Phase to Delete window opens.
    mceclip9.png
    b. Click Select next to the phase that will be deleted. Note that prior to deleting a phase, all SmartTasks and subphases within the phase must have been deleted or moved.
    mceclip11.png
    c. The Confirmation window opens. Click Yes to proceed with the deletion.
    mceclip12.png
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.